Hello world!

I decided to create this blag in order to poke fun at my long time hetero-life-partner who recently endeavored to make some wacky blog about all of his crazy adventures through academia.  However just as I type that first sentence of my first blag I realize that blagging is crazy awesome fun! Wooohoooo!

I hope everyone that will read this enjoys off topic thoughts because that is what this is most likely going to turn into.

Off topic:  The default first post that wordpress gives you is titled “Hello world!”… I think it silly that they would choose this because I would rather them say something like “Hello creepy realm of online blog readers and others who don’t have anything better to do right now!” But alas, we are stuck with “Hello world!”.  The traditional introductory program any programmer learns has invaded the blogging world.  Just in case you don’t know what I’m talking about and for some reason can’t figure out how to google this idea, here’s a link to our favorite source of credible information, WikiPedia.

In case you were wondering, my first program was written in C++ and was one of these great hello world programs.  Here’s the code for it if you care:

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main ()
{
  cout << "Hello World!";
  return 0;
}

Ok that’s all for now, check back later when my other half posts something for me to poke fun at.

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. mellowpinello Says:

    Enlightening bit of trivia about “Hello World.” So you have a blag. I think I’ll start referring to mine as b1og.

Leave a Reply

